Happy Christmas!


The Christmas Challenge 2019 was a close call with two teams having 4 ends but Jo Cunningham’s team of Anne Ewing, Fiona Coleman and Chris Bilsland won on points.  Winners from last season were also awarded their trophies and photos of some of the awards are captured below.   

The 2018-19 Season winners are:

  • Opening Bonspiel – cancelled due to ice breakdown
  • League Cup – Andy Kinninmonth, Chris, Janet, Anne L
  • J Bilsland Trophy – Jim Bilsland Les, Kate, Lorna
  • Christmas Challenge – Bill Cunningham, Helen Chris, Les
  • Clachan Cup – Janet Simpson, Alan, Fiona, Anne L
  • Ladies v Gents – Andy Kinninmonth, Jim, Alan, Bill
  • Pairs – Janet Simpson and Anne Lochhead
  • Closing Bonspiel – John Steel, Andrew W, Anne E., Anne L.
  • Player of the Year – Janet Simpson




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s